Additional Advisors

National Guild for Community Arts Education Creative Youth Development Steering Committee

Cynthia Campoy Brophy, Founder & Executive Director, artworxLA, Los Angeles, CA
Jon Hinojosa, Artistic & Executive Director, SAY Si, San Antonio, TX
Karen LaShelle, Executive Director, Creative Action, Austin, TX
Rick Sperling, President & Artistic Director, Mosaic Youth Theatre of Detroit, Detroit, MI
Tim Lord, Co-Executive Director, DreamYard Project, Bronx, NY
Matt D’Arrigo, Founder & CEO, A Reason to Survive (ARTS), National City, CA
Kathe Swaback, Program Director, Raw Art Works, Lynn, MA
Lara Davis, Arts Education Manager, Seattle Office of Arts & Culture, Seattle, WA
Karin Orenstein, Wynnefield Branch Director, Settlement Music School, Philadelphia, PA

Massachusetts Cultural Council Creative Youth Development Advisory Committee

Kathe Swaback, Program Director, Raw Art Works, Lynn, MA
Madeleine Styczynski, Executive Director, Zumix, East Boston, MA
Eryn Johnson, Executive Director, Community Art Center, Cambridge, MA
Marquis Victor, Founder and Executive Director, Elevated Thought, Lawrence, MA
Priscilla Kane Hellwig, Executive Director, Enchanted Circle Theater, Holyoke, MA
Evelyn Francis, Director of Programs, The Theater Offensive, Boston MA
Dr. Lisa Donovan, Associate Professor, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, North Adams, MA
Deb Habib, Executive Director, Seeds of Solidarity, Orange, MA
Zakiya Thomas, Harvard University, Cambridge MA

National Advisory Committee for the 2014 Summit on Creative Youth Development

Russell Baker, NDI New Mexico (Santa Fe & Albuquerque, NM)
Krystal Banfield, Berklee College of Music (Boston, MA)
Kelly Barsdate, National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
Terry Blackhawk, InsideOut Literary Arts Project (Detroit, MI)
Shirley Brice Heath, Stanford University
Cynthia Campoy Brophy, artworxLA (Los Angeles, CA)
Wilsonia Cherry, National Endowment for the Humanities
Ken Cole, National Guild for Community Arts Education
Tom DeCaigny, San Francisco Arts Commission
Kristen Engebretsen, Americans for the Arts
Robert Halpern, Erikson Institute (Chicago, IL)
Jonathan Herman, National Guild for Community Arts Education
Jon Hinojosa, SAY Si (San Antonio, TX)
Gwynn Hughes, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
Melissa Hung, WritersCorps (San Francisco, CA)
Heather Ikemire, National Guild for Community Arts Education
Jean Tokuda Irwin, Utah Division of Arts & Museums
Sandra Jackson-Dumant, Seattle Art Museum
James Kass, Youth Speaks (San Francisco, CA)
Lark Keeler, Museum of Contemporary Art North Miami (FL)
Reed Larson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Terence Liu, National Endowment for the Arts
Katie Magrane, Massachusetts Afterschool Partnership
Maura Marx, Institute for Museum and Library Services
Jacqueline Melega, Georgia O’Keeffe Museum (Santa Fe, NM)
Joan Mikula, Mass. Dept. of Mental Health
Francisco Nunez, Young People’s Chorus (New York, NY)
Sebastian Ruth, Community Music Works (Providence, RI)
Vanessa Sanchez, Natl. Museum of Mexican Art (Chicago, IL)
Sheila Sears, Colorado Creative Industries
Traci Slater-Rigaud, President’s Committee on the Arts and the Humanities
H. Mark Smith, Mass. Cultural Council
Rick Sperling, Mosaic Youth Theatre of Detroit
Ed Spitzberg, Afterschool Alliance
Kathe Swaback, Raw Art Works (Lynn, MA)
Paul Teruel, CCAP, Columbia College (Chicago, IL)
Anne Teschner, The Care Center (Holyoke, MA)
Kasandra VerBrugghen, Spy Hop Productions (Salt Lake City, UT)
Robyne Walker Murphy, DreamYard Project (Bronx, NY)

MCC Advisory Committee for the 2014 Summit on Creative Youth Development

Juliana Davis, Berklee City Music alum
Masiel Encarnación, RAW alum
Deb Habib, Seeds of Solidarity
Swanee Hunt, Hunt Alternatives Fund
Kit Jenkins, RAW
Kaamila Mohamed, Theater Offensive alum
Peter Nessen, Nessen Associates
Susan Rodgerson, Artists for Humanity
Abe Rybeck, Theater Offensive
Betsy Sanchez, RAW alum
Barbara Schaffer Bacon, Animating Democracy & MCC Board
Sam Slater, MCC Board (Steering Committee chair)
Jason Talbot, Artists for Humanity
Erin Williams, City of Worcester
San San Wong, Barr Foundation
Lisa Wong, MD, Longwood Symphony Orchestra & MCC Board
Amy Zahlaway, Artists for Humanity alum